Electronic inkings

The unusual thoughts of Datasize

External Services:
  • datasize@livejournal.com

I like to think I have a wide range of interests. I'm 18 and I'm from the UK. I study Forensic Science at university, but in my free time, I like to write and draw. At the moment, I'm heavily into writing a story I've set my heart on finishing. I could always use an editor for that.

I'm a little OCD when it comes to writing; I like to ensure that my spelling is perfect and punction is always positioned in the proper place. Like I said, I'm a little OCD about it.

I find a lot of things inspiring, but most of my inspiration comes from errant thoughts I get during travelling, particularly by train. It intrigues me because I see a lot of environments I don't see where I've lived - lots of countryside and nature. My mind tends to run a little wild.

I am heavily into music. Mostly I listen to different genres of rock, although I am partial to a little bit of the more mainstream music. My favourite band in the world is Avenged Sevenfold, but I also like (to name a few): Rev Theory, Deftones, My Chemical Romance, Lostprophets, Chase and Status, In Flames, Killswitch Engage, Taking Back Sunday, Paramore, Funeral For A Friend, Stone Sour, Slipknot, Bon Jovi, 30 Seconds To Mars, Trapt, Three Days Grace, I Am Ghost, Madina Lake, Escape The FAte, Go:Audio, Kids In Glass Houses, Boys Like Girls, Fightstar, Foo Fighters, Turisas, Lordi, Ke$ha, Black Eyed Peas, Lady Gaga and others.

I'm not too heavily into films, but when I can, I do take advantage of Orange Wednesdays :)

My favourite colour is purple.

I love to talk to people and make new friends, so please feel free to contact me!

I'm also looking for someone who is trustworthy that will read through my current story and will give me some feedback on it. PM if interested :)